Food Blog and more …

Just another WordPress.com weblog

100000 visitors !!

Well I know this is not too big a feat but I touched my 100000 visitors sometime this month… Its now more than 1 year since I started my blog, I was initially tooo hesistant whether I will be consistent. Thanks to the encouragement of comments from other bloggers and regular events I have been blogging now and then.

Thank you all, my dear readers for motivating me to keep blogging. !!! Hope to share some more family favourites with you.

flowers

May 19, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

28 Comments »

  1. Hi Revathi, Congrats. Keep up buddy…

    Comment by Jyothi | May 19, 2007 | Reply

  2. That is a big achievement indeed… Congrats!

    Comment by Suganya | May 20, 2007 | Reply

  3. Congrats! many more to go..

    Comment by Richa | May 20, 2007 | Reply

  4. Congratulations Revathi.That’s a lot!!I am still at 17700 for 9mnts!!;P

    Comment by Asha | May 20, 2007 | Reply

  5. congratualtions, revathi. you have a very good blog with authentic recipes.

    Comment by bee | May 20, 2007 | Reply

  6. Thank you Jyothi, Suganya, Richa, Asha and Bee. Your words mean a lot to keep up my blog..

    Asha your blog is one of a highly revered blogs on my list… You certainly have much more persons visiting your blog than mine..

    Comment by Revathi | May 20, 2007 | Reply

  7. Congrats Revathi… Feel happy for ur achievement.

    Comment by Prema Sundar | May 20, 2007 | Reply

  8. Congrats Revathi, it is a big accomplishment!

    Comment by marriedtoadesi.com | May 20, 2007 | Reply

  9. tu jiyo hazaaron sal..congrats.

    Comment by Mallugirl | May 20, 2007 | Reply

  10. HI Revathy..WOW…I came on a very good day when u re celebrating such a great accomplishment…..:) Time for sweets 🙂

    Hey thanks for dropping by my page and supporting me with all your generous comments. and I liked ur blog a lot too…especially some of the traditional accessories you have used….your elephant lamp….clay wares …..:)

    Shn

    Comment by Mishmash ! | May 21, 2007 | Reply

  11. Congratulations ….Thats so huge……Great..

    Comment by Sukanya Ramkumar | May 21, 2007 | Reply

  12. Congrats Revathi. Way to go. That a great number.

    Comment by Kribha | May 21, 2007 | Reply

  13. Well, Well! Congratulations to you and tsk tsk those poor visitors 🙂

    I have posted something special for you to celebrate this.
    Jackfruit 101 for you.:)

    Comment by Inji Pennu | May 21, 2007 | Reply

  14. Hi Revathi, Congrats!!!. This is a real achievement. I am new to blogging and I can imagine how this feels. Wish I will also reach this number sometime.

    I was really inspired by your Tamil Index page that I wanted to start one for Andhra. Not sure if there is one around. Let me know how to start this and give me your valuable suggestions. Also do have a look at my site http://www.cooking4allseasons.blogspot.com.

    I happen to click on your Mykatha, url is broken, you may want to rectify it.

    Btw your Tamil Index rocks!

    Comment by Srivalli | May 22, 2007 | Reply

  15. As if Ravi already doesnt think like that 😉 Hey dont throw stuff at me, we are in a blog.:)

    Comment by Inji Pennu | May 22, 2007 | Reply

  16. Hi revathi,
    congrats…Keep posting good ones and soon reach 200000 visitors….
    Keep it up

    Comment by priar's, | May 22, 2007 | Reply

  17. Revathi, this is great news. Congratulations and looking forward to many more yummy recipes.

    Comment by Mandira | May 22, 2007 | Reply

  18. HI Revathi..congratulations!!. Its realy great achievement.It matters a lot to come back every time with new recipes. Its been one year since I blogged too.Enjoy!!

    Comment by Meena Kandlakuti | May 23, 2007 | Reply

  19. congrats Revati. really great achievement.

    Comment by Sharmi | May 24, 2007 | Reply

  20. Wow 100,000 !!! It is defintely one magical mile stone!!!

    Congrats Revathi !!!

    Comment by Indian Recipes | May 24, 2007 | Reply

  21. Hi Ravathi,

    I would like to know how you started collecting the different links from
    others. Do I search for them and link to the this blog or is there a place
    where I can do this

    rgd
    valli

    Comment by srivalli | May 25, 2007 | Reply

  22. Cngratulations Revathi,
    It does make a blogger happy to see the no of readers on his or her blog. I know I am always eager to know the no of visitors on my blog.

    Comment by Anupama | May 25, 2007 | Reply

  23. Great going Revathi!Hosting a lakh is definitely a Solid milestone..Doing a fabulous job with the Portal as well!! keep it up.

    Comment by Bharathy | May 29, 2007 | Reply

  24. Congrats Revathi. Keep posting some rare valuable info. 🙂 Viji

    Comment by Vcuisine | May 31, 2007 | Reply

  25. Congratulations Revathi! 🙂

    Comment by Chandrika | May 31, 2007 | Reply

  26. Congratulations, Revathi! Look forward to many more of your enjoyable posts 🙂

    Comment by Linda | June 2, 2007 | Reply

  27. Congratulations Revathi, that is awesome… a great milestone… keep up the good work!

    Comment by Sig | June 3, 2007 | Reply

  28. Dear Revathi,

    Hearty Congradulations! That was quite an achievement. That too in a span of one year… Great going!

    Comment by pritya | June 28, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

