Food Blog and more …

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cooking from other blogs

uppurundai
Upma kozhukatai/uppurundai over mint chutney
I get ever so excited about cooking new dishes and discovering new tastes that I forget about the simple, familiar food that we are very much used to. Here I was searching for some more new recipes and I saw Nandita’s recipe for upma kozhukattai ( we call it uppurundai ). Oh I almost forgot this childhood snack food. Its a simple, humble tummy filler and my mom used to make it when we were kids !! Do I need more reason to rediscover the taste for this snack !! I made it just as per Nandita’s instructions and it came out great !!!!


DSC01567
Plantain podimas with mint rice
Another of my favourite at home is Vazhakai podimas. I saw this recipe by Sudha on friday so I remembered quite to bring home plantains. Again I love this recipe for its simplicity. I followed her recipe exactly. It came out great !!

Thanks for all your inquiries about my laptop.. Ravi has made temporary arrangements and hooked a desktop monitor and serves the purpose now. Meanwhile he is deciding between a thinkpad and notebook 🙂

July 20, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. That looks absolutely beautiful Revathi-sitting on the bed of mint chutney! Thanks for the mention 🙂

    Comment by Nandita | July 20, 2006 | Reply

  2. Mine is a thinkpad. I have been using it for the past 4 years and it works great. No problems at all. We recently purchased a new thinkpad for our school in Nandyla. Great solid machines and perfect design.:)

    Comment by Indira | July 20, 2006 | Reply

  3. Hi Revathi,
    Nice to hear that you are back.Hope to see your fmr roundup.
    Vineela

    Comment by Vineela | July 20, 2006 | Reply

  4. Good to see that you can post again. The mint chutney looks too yummy. Nice color.

    Comment by RP | July 21, 2006 | Reply

  5. Revathi, pudina chutney looks so yummy..color roomba nalla iruku..

    Comment by sudhav | July 22, 2006 | Reply

  6. This does look lovely! Glad you got your computer problems worked out.

    Paz

    Comment by paz | July 25, 2006 | Reply

  7. Upma kozhukattai looks great. Nice idea to serve it with mint chutney.

    Comment by Krithika | July 25, 2006 | Reply

  8. Your are Excellent. And so is your site! Keep up the good work. Bookmarked.
    »

    Comment by Anonymous | August 13, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

